

Meeting Scrutiny Commission

Date/Time Wednesday, 2 March 2005 at 2.00 pm

Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. N. J. Brown CC (Chairman)

Mr. B. Chapman AE, CC
Mr. P. A. Hyde CC
Mr. P. C. Osborne CC
Prof. M. E. Preston CC
Mrs. M. L. Sherwin CC
Mr. M. S. J. Galton CC
Mr. Mike Jones CC
Mr. M. B. Page CC
Mr. M. B. Page CC
Mr. N. J. Rushton CC
Mr. R. M. Wilson CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report by</u> <u>Marked</u>

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 2 February 2005. (previously circulated)
- 2. Question Time.
- 3. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 4. Any other items the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.
- 5. Declarations of interest.
- 6. Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.
- 7. Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.
- 8. Leicestershire Community Strategy.

Chief Executive

Α

A copy of the report to be submitted to the Cabinet on 8 March 2005 has been circulated to all members as an Information Item. The Commission is invited to comment on the proposed Strategy. The views of the Commission will be forwarded to the Cabinet for consideration.

Chief Executive's Department

Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RA Telephone 0116 232 3232 Fax: 0116 265 6260 Minicom: 0116 265 6160

9. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting will be held on Wednesday 20 April 2005 at 2.00 p.m.

10. Any other business the Chairman decides are urgent.